Policy Experts

Center for Popular Democracy's staff includes leading thinkers in policy, civil rights, social justice, and organizing. If you are a member of the press and would like to speak with an expert, please contact: Anita Jain, Deputy Communications Director, tel: 347-985-2220 ext 119.

Ana María Archila
Co-Executive Director
Politics, Immigration, Latino Issues, Civic Engagement, Capacity Building



Jennifer Epps-Addison
Network President & Co-Executive Director
Racial Justice, Black Led Organizations



Andrew Friedman
Co-Executive Director
Politics, Economic Justice Policy, Immigrants’ Rights, Policy and Organizing, Community Organizing, Organizational Capacity Building


Brian Kettenring
Co-Executive Director
Wall Street Accountability, Community Organizing, Campaign Strategy, Economic Justice, Housing, Voting Rights, Climate Justice


Amy Carroll
Chief of Staff
Economic Justice, Gender Equality



JoEllen Chernow
Director of Special Projects
Minimum Wage & Paid Sick Days



Oona Chatterjee
Director of Organizing & Capacity Building



Carrie Gleason
Fair Workweek Initiative Director
Economic Justice, Fair Workweek, Scheduling, Worker Organizing



Emma Greenman
Director of Voting Rights & Democracy
Voting Rights, Money in Politics, Civic Engagement



Sarah Johnson
Co-Director of Local Progress
Local Progress



Shawn Sebastian
Co-Director of Fed Up
Economic Justice, Federal Reserve Accountability



Tony Perlstein
Deputy Director of Campaigns
Housing Justice